745AM. We arrive in Linz

745AM. We arrive in Linz. Another 2 hours 40 minutes till Munich. Drinking and eating make me happy. Sitting in the nightbars surrounded by floozies no longer makes me happy. They all say to me “You seem upset; what is wrong?” but my addiction makes me keep going, though I get no pleasure out of it. Wasting my time and theirs. These conductors that move down these trains just checking the tickets of the people who got on at the last stop, how on earth do they remember the people they have already checked? It always puzzles and amazes me. 0811. Rather amazing to think I am not going to get to Brussels until 530PM. 855AM Salzburg. I won’t arrive in London till 855PM London time.
Leave a Reply

