When I used to come to Brussels I would go to the Museum of Modern Art on every visit

When I used to come to Brussels I would go to the Museum of Modern Art on every visit. Now that has gone, replaced by a Magritte Museum and a Fin de Siècle Museum, neither of which I have any desire to return to. Please give us back our Museum of Modern Art. The Delvauxs, the Genie du Mal, the De Chirico, the Temptation of St Antony, the Alfred Stevens Salome. 110am the barman has turned all the lights off in the bar. We carry on drinking in semi-darkness. My love affair with the Ibis has resumed.
salome_stevens
Leave a Reply

