Some little 10-year-old kid came up to me while waiting for my bus at Zoo

Some little 10-year-old kid came up to me while waiting for my bus at Zoo and started talking to me in German; I stopped him and asked him sprechen sie Englisch? And, of course, he did; he hesitated for a moment then repeated his question to me in Absolutely. Perfect. English. Did I know where Zoo Palast was. I thought it was in that direction but advised him to check with someone else; pleasingly, I was right, as after asking a German he then ran off in the direction I had thought. But seriously how wonderful are Germans, that even their kids can speak. Perfect. English.
Leave a Reply

