Well a poor first day in Brussels

Well a poor first day in Brussels. Cine Paris films were poor (but I only stayed 10 minutes intending to go back later), Rue des Commercants was rubbish, not even Beatrice; Fifth Avenue was rubbish, not even Ina or Andrea. After that I just rushed back to Midi to grab some food before all the food shops closed for the evening. Today I will try again, not so tired and with more time to play with. Fifth Avenue seems set on an irreversible decline. I got to Orient Express just before 4 yesterday and now it is 1115, so I am four hours ahead of yesterday’s schedule. As I expected though the pretty barmaid is not here this early, so I will have to return later to see her. That should encourage me to get up to Dome sooner rather than later—though my black barmaid was not there yesterday. In fact, there was no barmaid at all, just the usual barman who is always there at lunchtime.
Fifth Avenue
Leave a Reply

