Oh how exciting I am on a train to Bologna, Italy

Oh how exciting, I am on a train to Bologna, Italy. My 0624 to Wien was cancelled, because of the refugee situation, so they have put me on the 0738 to Bologna, changing at 0842 at Wörgl for the train to Vienna. I feel a frisson of excitement at being on a train to Italy, and the temptation is to just stay on it. I get on this train and find 99% of the seats are already reserved “Munich to Wörgl”, so it seems everybody else on the Vienna train knew about the cancellation in advance and had already switched their reservations. Why didn’t I know? Perhaps because I bought my ticket so far in advance, before the police closed the border on that line.
Munich to Bologna
Leave a Reply

