Opposite the hotel I see a Café Central. Oh Jesus it’s just occurred to me

Opposite the hotel, I see a Café Central. Oh Jesus, it’s just occurred to me, they are going to go on a trawl of all the strip clubs and girlie bars of Schillerstraße aren’t they? Actually, that is quite good, as it means I will not be the only man when I walk in as I usually am, and they can take all the girls’ attention away from me. I should actually FOLLOW them from club to club! They can be my cover! They are putting a bet on tonight’s Scotland v Poland Euro qualifying match: a 6-5 win for Scotland. They are all ordering pizza on the ipad on the bar; this place is going to reek of mouthwatering pizza any minute now; yet another reason to move on, even with just one beer inside me. How atmospheric the old Ibis bars used to be. There was no need to change. It wasn’t broken, they should not have fixed it. It is broken now.
Leave a Reply

