Looks like I won’t arrive in Midi and get my bag in a locker till 2pm

Looks like I won’t arrive in Midi and get my bag in a locker till 2pm and at 7pm I will have to get a Metro to take me back to Midi for the 752 Eurostar home so that just gives me precisely 5 hours to fill in Brussels. Think I will go to Celtica for a change (and for cheap beer), then walk up to Cine Paris, walk along Rue des Commerçants to Fifth Avenue, see if the Dominican Republic Lucy comes in around 5pm again, then I may or may not walk up to Nord as well. Can then get the metro all the way back down to Midi from there. We already lost 12 minutes at Frankfurt Airport, it now sounds like we are going to suffer another delay, though the person didn’t care to repeat his announcement in English, which is all I am equipped with. I caught the words “Montalban” and “strike action” and “10 minutes”, so that is looking like 210 into Brussels now. Ah Montalban, that is where we were stuck for 24 minutes. We are now 34 minutes behind schedule.
Leave a Reply

