As I suspected Fifth Avenue was still closed (at 1pm)

As I suspected, Fifth Avenue was still closed (at 1pm). Another hour at least I guess; so I decamp to the Diamant Bar opposite the wonderfully evocatively named Black Beard, Great Gatsby and Loch Ness bars, none of which are as interesting inside as their names. Christ, I could happily stay in Brussels forever. Ha, passed Bridget on the way to Fifth Avenue; she didn’t see me coming till I said hello to her, we greeted each other warmly, and she just asked for a kiss on the cheeks. I like her.
Leave a Reply

