1 hour 46 minutes into Salzburg, 20 minute wait, then 2 hours 22 into Vienna

1 hour 46 minutes into Salzburg, 20 minute wait, then 2 hours 22 into Vienna 730, bit earlier than I was fearing; and no extra charge to me, in fact to add to the 25% refund stamp they gave me on the train from Koln, she now has given me a 50% refund sticker, so it is nice to get some money back for my trouble. Well, off to Salzburg. Almost getting there. Typically before boarding the train I stopped to buy a bottle of water then rushed for my train, only to discover my pile of papers containing my tickets was no longer in my pocket. I rushed back to the counter and sure enough I had left my papers there, and they had put them behind the counter for me. Farcical.
Leave a Reply

