Today just WSK I expect then I will treat myself to a second Café West End Alt Wiener Rostbraten

Today just WSK I expect, then I will treat myself to a second Café West End Alt Wiener Rostbraten. Perhaps pop back to Manhattan later but I don’t expect Adelina to be there on a Sunday so I should get away early tonight to sleep before my 530am train back to Brussels. Before I even get to WSK all I’m thinking about is food. 153pm. Still plenty of time. 224 Still some time. Well, this is my fourth day in the hotel and I’ve not seen a single person eating a single mouthful of food in the restaurant. Sad. But I think this is the way for most hotel restaurants? They get so few customers it doesn’t pay to even bother? I am as guilty as anyone; I am looking forward to eating in the Café West End a little later. Why not in the hotel? Café West End food is better. This is why hotel restaurants inevitably die. Well, 3pm now. Things are progressing quite fast actually.
Leave a Reply

