Now on the ICE to Brussels. The moment of truth approaches

Now on the ICE to Brussels. The moment of truth approaches. Do I get off at Brussels Gare du Nord and therefore stay the night in the hotel I have already paid for; or stay on to Gare du Midi and pay £133 to get a Eurostar home tonight? I was thinking this might be the end of my travelling days, but right now I think ironically this might make me go to Vienna MORE, as Vienna feels relatively safe. But still stopping off one brief night in Brussels along the way! So what has changed! Might as well stay in Brussels for one brief night tonight then. With all the soldiers on the streets probably the safest time to do it. And if I’m prepared to stay in Brussels one night, then no different to stay 3 or 4.
Leave a Reply

