I really am not at ease getting on the Brussels metro at the moment

I really am not at ease getting on the Brussels metro at the moment. The trains are so short; at least in London you can get on the last carriage of a very long tube train if you want to avoid crowds, but in Brussels the trains are only like 3 small carriages long and so you are always pressed quite closely with other people. I feel too defenceless on the underground; I don’t even like it in London. I value my life too much. I really have achieved nothing that I want to achieve in life. Some people might say I am leaving it a little bit late, but I still feel so young. I just feel like I am starting in life right now. I feel like I am in my early 20s, just setting out in life. Though if some ugly left a bomb in the back of a taxi or underneath it I would die just as surely; but still, I don’t like airplanes and now in Brussels I don’t like the metro. And I’m not crazy about people sitting in a quite hotel lounge forcing us all to listen to their awful death metal music.
Leave a Reply

