These are the thrashing labour pains. The waters have broken. I am being born to the New Year like Frankenstein’s monster

These are the thrashing labour pains. The waters have broken. I am being born to the New Year like Frankenstein’s monster, born in the shape of an already fully-grown man. Monstrosity! Monstrosity what was done to him! Like Cleopatra will always be remembered as the film where Burton met Taylor, Robert de Niro had secured his foothold in history as he was in the film where Kenneth Branagh first met Helena Bonham Carter and fell in love with her, and the film would always be known for that. I go into Nazi-controlled Moloch like the Raiders of the Lost Ark, Mina was my Karen Allen, before rushing home with my prize, to shut it in a box, catalogue it, and stick it in the warehouse with all the others. Yes, when in fog mode I have problems with visibility. I wish I didn’t have to go through this every time I go outside the vault. When in Nana mode I have problems with concealment. Electricity can galvanise me from the dead! Do it now! Stick your electrodes on my nipples, on my GENITALS, on my teeth. Please! Wake me! There should be a terrible thunderstorm, why is there just this silence, just this ticking of the clock? I am stuck like Plath in the Bell Jar.
Leave a Reply

