I was actually shocked on the way here that the Megabus went through the Channel Tunnel; I had presumed we’d be going on a ferry

I was actually shocked on the way here that the Megabus went through the Channel Tunnel; I had presumed we’d be going on a ferry. I’d been nervously studying the weather conditions in the Channel before leaving, noting the wind speeds in knots, the expected height of waves, the expected swell, and rather dreading what promised to be a very storm-tossed crossing; then we just went on the Shuttle through the tunnel. An overcast afternoon; few occasional spots of rain; but I don’t think it will rain as much as yesterday. So now I am confused. I read last week that the street girls have all been moved to Chaussee d’Anvers, Albert II etc, but I walked up these streets yesterday and not a single girl; in the evening back along the Rue des Commercants and Place de Laeken (the square around Flamingo Bar, Black Beard, Loch Ness etc) & they were packed with street girls. Maybe the authorities TRIED to move them north of the ring road but they all came back. 1pm now. I don’t want to get to Fifth Avenue too early but don’t want to go too late either, as I want to have time to come back and sleep before my midnight coach home.
One thought on “I was actually shocked on the way here that the Megabus went through the Channel Tunnel; I had presumed we’d be going on a ferry

Leave a Reply

