The barmaid in the Plaza bar is very good; we’ve reached the eyebrow stage

The barmaid in the Plaza bar is very good; we’ve reached the eyebrow stage. I just need to catch her eye and raise an eyebrow and she nods OK, and readies my next beer. And I’ve reached the stage where I cannot read my own handwriting even after just writing it. Yes the Plaza bar has gone down the “fancy food” route—individual lumps of food presented artistically all on their own on the vast white expanse of the plate; rather than the fill the plate with gorgeous food so you cannot see the plate-route of places like my beloved Café Westend in Vienna, or the Munich Rechthaler Hof BEFORE new management took over and ruined it, and my old beloved Munich Lamm’s (shut down in 2010). I’ve lost confidence in the Berlin Plaza food I’m afraid.
Leave a Reply

