Maybe after Fifth Avenue I will force myself up to Gare du Nord

Maybe after Fifth Avenue I will force myself up to Gare du Nord, but I just don’t feel any desire for it. I think three day trips are pretty much enough for me. Drinking every day for 6 or 7 days is too much; I lose my mojo. Better quick 2 or 3-day guerrilla raids, get my rocks off (to use that crude expression I do not like) then home. Not an option with Vienna though, as it takes so long to get to by train (I discount flying again). That can only ever be a long 6 or 7 day trip, only 3 of which will actually be in Vienna. So if I am bored in Brussels now, so bad were the films in Cine Paris I stayed in bed FRIDAY NIGHT listening to classical music, and now don’t feel like going anywhere Saturday, then what is the point of ever coming to Brussels again? It will perhaps go back to being a stop off point only. When I go to Vienna I was actually planning on getting off the Eurostar and changing straight to the train to Nuremberg. 112 still finishing my FIRST beer.
Leave a Reply

