So no I don’t think I will ever go back to Berlin again I’m sad to say

So no I don’t think I will ever go back to Berlin again, I’m sad to say (not for years anyway); and it will be a long time till I return to Vienna; but Nuremberg still interests me and Brussels has come back nicely to a bit of life. Pleased to see Cine Paris still open certainly, after many rumours of its imminent demise. It is amazing how I was able to keep going for so long yesterday; I had several cans of Jupiler large and small while watching the England game, then several Maes in Fifth Avenue, one more beer with my steak, followed by a pizza, but then I still went back out and had 3 more Maes in Empire; it was only really my rising feeling of indigestion and my pizza coming back up that made me leave when I did, 1am? Not even sure.
Leave a Reply

