Gorgeous steak completely knocked me out

Gorgeous steak completely knocked me out. 5 days of drinking had caught up with me and the steak just put the top hat on it. Numb, like a zombie, I slowly plodded up to Rue d’Aerschot just to see Mariana one last time, as the last thing I did on this holiday. Just to SEE her; no way I could do anything with her. But getting there at 530 I found every single window empty. I know it is near change of shift time but I didn’t expect the windows to be left empty. So a complete waste of time. I had one beer in Fiesta Café and walked back; they were still empty.
Leave a Reply

