I really need to try to force myself to the Rue de Livourne tonight

I really need to try to force myself to the Rue de Livourne tonight, down by Avenue Louise, as there are supposedly four “hostess bars” down there, which I really should give a try just in the interests of research. A bloody long walk to get there though; late at night I wouldn’t mind risking the metro, except I left my “oyster” card at home, thinking I’d never use Brussels metro again. There is a little Brussels by Night booklet here in the lounge, and it’s from that I have discovered the 4 clubs around Rue de Livourne (I have actually been to one of them before, many years ago) plus Reves Tabledance Bar by Grand Place which I’d never heard of, and Club L’Intime not too far from here. On the way to Fifth Avenue Monday night I actually bumped into a girl in the street who said she worked at “L’Intime” so maybe that is where she meant. So on the way to Livourne tonight, I should cut through the centre of Brussels so I can check out L’Intime and Reves.

brussels (38)

Leave a Reply

