I still wear my ring because it is the only thing I have ever achieved in my life (even though she says she flushed her one down the lavatory)

I still wear my ring, because it is the only thing I have ever achieved in my life (even though she says she flushed her one down the lavatory). I found a woman I loved, who loved me back, and wanted to put a ring on my finger. I cannot see any other achievement in my life apart from that. I do have a good job now–£–,000 a year; that means an awful lot to me, too. Belgian soldiers on the streets of Brussels fascinate me; they don’t look like Belgians. They are too tall, too strong, too muscular. They look like an alien species. I never see Belgian men like this normally. In London it is different. You see lots of tough, brawny, tall, strong men in their office suits and ties; but in Belgium I never see men like this, except the soldiers.
Leave a Reply

