Absolute vindication for taking the time to have a McDonald’s at 11am

Absolute vindication for taking the time to have a McDonald’s at 11am; because of that I was able to keep drinking right the way through the day without thinking obsessively about food. Finally yesterday I broke through to the other side, instead of the boring abstention of the first 3 days. And today, it is always a mistake, but I will try to repeat yesterday. Spend a good deal of time in Rue d’Aerschot, going up the full length and having a drink or two in each bar; only when it gets to mid-afternoon returning to Fifth Avenue. That big Moroccan with black bob I quite liked Monday in jumper & jeans and who I thought might be spectacular in a sexy black dress, was indeed spectacular in a black dress yesterday—her huge bosoms spilling over the top of it. Very appealing. Fifth Avenue last night was the best I have known it for a very long time. This is why I keep trying. If you don’t keep trying you will never have these good nights. If I’d not extended my holiday I would never have had this good night. So good I have still got one more day here today as well. I felt Brussels spectacularly came back to life for me yesterday, and I wouldn’t have known that if I’d gone home on Tuesday as planned.
Leave a Reply

