So here I am in the Café Savoy next to the Night Porter hotel

So here I am in the Café Savoy, next to the Night Porter hotel. The hotel last time I came was a Bank Austria branch, now a dm pharmacy. Finally this time I went inside. Amazing. Amazing. Powerful. It is thanks to BBC2 foreign film nights that I discovered so many places like this. Jean Luc Godard, Jean Cocteau, Night Porter, Bad Timing. All thanks to BBC2. During the formative years of my life 16-22 all of them. God bless BBC2. Here I am in the extraordinarily beautiful Café Savoy. They sell an Alt Wiener Zwiebelrostbraten for 11,90 but the kitchen does not open till 4pm, so I will have to pass. But what a pleasure to be here. Let me get back to Westbahnhof now, and grab some food and sleep.
Leave a Reply

