1020. That is 3½ hours gone already. This agony whether to press on to Brussels or not (at great expense) has certainly made the time fly

1020. That is 3½ hours gone already. This agony whether to press on to Brussels or not (at great expense) has certainly made the time fly. 1026 Regensburg. I wonder if 53 minutes does give me enough time to rush to hotel, check in long enough to use the internet terminal and log in to my DB account and email Max. It is so annoying, I’m pretty sure I could get a free train ride to Brussels, I have amassed so many points on my Bahncard. Stupidly, I should have pursued this possibility Thursday when stuck all day in my Vienna hotel. It never even crossed my mind. I was all set to just stay in Frankfurt as planned. Which I may well still do. But the thing is I now have 290 euros in my pocket which are of no use to me in London at all, so might as well spend them now getting to Brussels and then just make sure it is a LONG time till I travel anywhere again. Realistically I just need to go straight to the DB Reisezentrum in Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof and ask them for the best price they can give me with my Bahncard, which looks like the 86 euros.

Leave a Reply

