Now at this very late stage I’m starting to think it would be so nice to book ANOTHER train ticket and book a room at the Max tonight and go straight on to Brussels this afternoon

Now at this very late stage I’m starting to think it would be so nice to book ANOTHER train ticket and book a room at the Max tonight, and go straight on to Brussels this afternoon, no matter the extra cost. That would also get Brussels out of my sights for a long while. Kill all the birds with one stone. Is it possible? Means on arrival at Frankfurt going straight to the information desk and check to find out cost of ticket for immediate travel. Then going to my Frankfurt hotel to check in (it is paid for and non-refundable, so why not) and hopefully they have an internet terminal where I can email Max and request a price for tonight. If the cost of the DB ticket and the Max is not too prohibitive, then I think I would prefer to do that. I have 290 euros cash; a small amount of credit on my Nationwide, Capital and Egg cards. If the train and Max cost me no more than 100 euros, that will still leave me 190 to spend in Brussels tonight. And it is just 3 hours from Frankfurt, I can surely be there by 6pm, 7pm at latest. I really feel no desire to be in Frankfurt tonight. I will make the enquiries on arrival at Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof. 905. Let my saving and financial rebirth start from January. Let me allow myself this last blow-out. It doesn’t help that I am now one by one deleting all the Vienna songs from my phone as they are playing, which pretty much just leaves the Brussels songs, making me think of it even more. Probably the breaking point is 100 euros—if another DB ticket to Brussels and Max cost more than that, I will bail out & stay in Frankfurt tonight.
Leave a Reply

