The train is at 2.29PM, 2 hours 57 journey, arrive 526. I arrive Frankfurt 136

The train is at 2.29PM, 2 hours 57 journey, arrive 526. I arrive Frankfurt 136. Gives me 53 minutes to book another ticket. 954 Plattling. So I’m looking at 129 euros to go back to Brussels tonight. Such a shame, I have SO many points stored up on my Deutsche Bahn account; if only I knew how to access them or use them. If I could get to an internet terminal I could probably get a much cheaper price, even free. But I do not have time to get to my hotel and go through all that check in process, find the internet terminal, then get back to the station. Obviously I could have planned all this Thursday when I never left my Vienna hotel; but at that time I was still fully set to spend a cheap last night in Frankfurt already paid for. But it is the last minute spontaneous change in travel plans that I find so thrilling. I would arrive in Brussels so excited at 520 tonight if I did pay the cost.
Leave a Reply

