I console myself with a few things

I console myself with a few things. That 94 euros ticket is offset by the 11 euro refund on the other one I cancelled, so that is really 83 euros, and in pounds that is around £69 only. IF I can get a 43 euro Max room (£38) that is only £107 in total, less than one night at work. And it means I can be in Brussels already when I wake up Saturday morning and I can lie in all the way till 11am if I want to. Previously I faced a 3-hour dead period from my 930am arrival till my 1250 Eurostar home, and no doubt I would have spent a lot of money on food & drink (perhaps 30 euros) to kill the time so I will save money by not having to do that. And I always said my saving and financial fightback begins in January. NO MORE TRAVELLING AFTER THIS!

Leave a Reply

