I have never known this hotel so quiet. Silence. Even the tray full of croissants was untouched yesterday

I have never known this hotel so quiet. Silence. Even the tray full of croissants was untouched yesterday, so the Spaniards are not here. I don’t mind starting drinking really early today, as I just want to head up to Rue d’Aerschot early and spend an afternoon there. Nothing to rush back to Fifth for now I know there are no stars around (except for that infuriatingly elusive girl who I saw briefly on the first night and wish I could see again). So yes as soon as I am ready to get up I will go to the shop and get a couple of beers to get me started. I have to book my room for another night as well, as I could only afford to book 2 nights before payday!
Leave a Reply

