1120 I arrive in the Max Hotel lounge on my second (and last) day. So as usual yesterday was really ruined by drink

1120 I arrive in the Max Hotel lounge on my second (and last) day. So as usual yesterday was really ruined by drink—to be precise by starting drinking too early (630am!) and getting to Fifth Avenue too early (130?). I hung on as long as I could hoping someone good would come in but they didn’t, then I grabbed a ridiculously large pizza on the way back to the hotel and that was it; out like a light to 8pm or so. Then the hangover made me just not want to move. Mentally I was trying to force myself to go back for a late session at Fifth, then a late session at Cine Paris before they closed, before on to Empire, but I just lay in bed watching the Real Madrid v Bayern Munich game and when I did force myself to Cine Paris at 1025 he told me they were already closed (he too was watching the game). Straight to Empire, just 4 ordinary girls and only ONE other customer, and crucially no Jennifer. Struggled to finish my one beer then came back to bed. A less than thrilling day in Brussels then but at least it was relatively cheap, though I seem to have got through nearly 90 euros.

Brussels (2)
Leave a Reply

