These American girls have obviously been here before because they knew the location of the change machine, one of them did at least. Christ they are loud

These American girls have obviously been here before because they knew the location of the change machine, one of them did at least. Christ, they are loud. I woke with a very sore shoulder, so I must have been sleeping uncomfortably. I was dreaming I was a receptionist trying to check in visitors to my building, but I didn’t know how to use the visitor badge computer program, and they were looking at me with such contempt, and I felt so embarrassed, and one of them was Benedict Cumberbatch, and he was particularly withering in his contempt for me. I certainly woke up feeling embarrassed, and with a painful shoulder. The Americans are obviously too early to check in so are going to be here in the lounge for a long time. That should inspire me to kick on and maybe head up to Gare du Nord sooner rather than later. But it is insane, Rue d’Aerschot is full of really beautiful women, but I feel no real desire to go there. “I seem to have lost the passion and forgotten the desire”. I will force myself, all the same. 1226, on my third beer.
Leave a Reply

