Will I retrospectively look back on this trip to Vienna and decide it was NOT so bad after all?

Will I retrospectively look back on this trip to Vienna and decide it was NOT so bad after all, as I usually do? And start to want to go straight back again? I really do not think so. I think if there was anything I would do different is that I would spend MORE time drinking in the hotel bar, and less time travelling across Vienna to anywhere else. Drink as much as I can in the hotel bar, go next door to the Guesthaus on the corner for food (or station McDonald’s). Pour Platin was always in the perfect position for the drunken end to the night, just 50 feet or so from the hotel. Perhaps I could try again at Tete a Tete. If I could be turned on enough in ML Revue beforehand perhaps I could finally finally take one of those Tete a Tete girls into a room. Forget the rest of the Gurtel, it is a waste of time. It is Tete a Tete or nothing. I will return though on the No.6 tram to Favoritenstraße. Actually just around the corner from the Fortuna Kino was an Irish Pub and and an English pub in the same street. Perhaps that could become a new centre in Vienna. And the studio flats of Cora, Daria and Irina are just around another corner in Triesterstraße. Perhaps I did miss my chance of a good time in Vienna. You see! I am retrospectively making Vienna out to be so much better than it felt when I was there! I am talking myself into going back. I think wasting so much time in the Gurtel did drain all my energy and dispirit me. I should focus my activities in short sharp bursts, small distances with maximum effect.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.